Skip to main content
Faculty/Staff Resources
Search search
Mobile Search:
Carl Berquist,Former Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer Marriott International, Inc, with students

About the Board

The purposes of the industry advisory board include providing the school with strategic advice and helping strengthen our industry links for such things as career placement, education, and research, as well as to help faculty remain current about industry trends.


Current members of the School of Hospitality Management Industry Advisory Board are:

Javid Baig

Senior Vice President-Business Retention, North America
Aramark Corporation

Carl Berquist
Former Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
Marriott International, Inc
Brian Black
Director of Hospitality Industry Relations
Penn State School of Hospitality Management
Brooks Broadhurst
Senior Vice President of Food and Beverage
Eat'n Park Hospitality Group
Kevin Carey
Chief Operating Officer & Executive Vice President
American Hotel & Lodging Association
Joseph Crimmins
Executive Director
Penn State Hospitality Services
Jennie DeCarrier Benzon
Vice President, Franchising
Marriott International
Robert DeSalvio
Genting New York State at Genting Americas, Inc.
Daniel Flannery
Senior Vice President and Managing Director
Plato Ghinos
Shaner Hotel Group
David Gingher
Consultant and Retired Director, Retail Campus Dining
Penn State Auxiliary & Business Services
Steve Hood
Senior Vice President
Josh Josephson
Director,Transactions and Asset Management
Naveen Kakarla
President and Chief Executive Officer
Hersha Hospitality Management
Karen Kotowski
Vice President, District Councils
Urban Land Institute
Jane LaFranchi
Secretary & General Counsel
Hershey Entertainment & Resorts Company
Daniel Lesser
President and Chief Executive Officer
LW Hospitality Advisors
John Longstreet
President and Chief Executive Officer
Pennsylvania Restaurant and Lodging Association
Mark Lomanno
Investor and Senior Advisor
Kalibri Labs
Louis Magliaro
Senior Vice President/ Group Publisher
The BTN Group
Doug McBrearty
Gulph Creek Hotels
Brian McGuire
Chief Operating Officer
John Metz
CEO, Executive Chef, Partner and Co-Founder
Sterling Hospitality
Jeff Metz
President and Chief Executive Officer
Metz Culinary Management
Dave Montrose
Janko Hospitality, LLC
Doug Patrick
Executive Leader- Team Members Services
Whole Foods Market
Donna Quadri-Felitti
Associate Professor and Marvin Ashner Director
Penn State School of Hospitality Management
Paul Rigazzi
Worldwide Sales Director
Best Western Hotels & Resorts
Peter Rogers
Chairman of the Board
B4checkin Ltd.
Hugh Roth
Senior Vice President, Business Development
PepsiCo Food Service
James Schweppe
President and Chief Executive Officer
Elite Cuisine L.L.C.
Eric Schippers
Sr. Vice President, Public Affairs & Govt. Relations
Penn National Gaming
Emily Sheetz Mandel
Vice President of Strategy and Innovation
Sheetz Company
Brian Sparacino

President and CEO
Rebel Hospitality

Ryan Spear

Spear Travel Group

Collin Urgo
Principal/Senior Vice President, Operations
Urgo Hotels