Skip to main content

Predicted snowfall has caused Penn State to cancel all activities at its University Park campus, including classes and exams, from 5 a.m. Feb. 20 until 5 a.m. Feb. 21.  Only employees identified as performing essential services should report.

Explore Health and Human Development
Contact
Search
Enter Keywords
Location
Search
Enter Keywords
Location
Mr. Jason Bayona ’05
Chairman
Senior Director, Talent Acquisition & University Relations
Marriott International
jason.bayona@marriott.com

Mr. Ryan Spear ’02
Ryan Spear
President
Spear Travel Group
973-382-4293
ryan@speartravelgroup.com

Mr. George Dabney ’88
Treasurer
Managing Director & CFO
Thayer Lodging
443-758-9008
gdabney@thayerlodging.com

Mr. Tom Neely ’87
Tom Neely
Program Chair
General Manager
Nittany Lion Inn
814-865-8531
ten10@psu.edu

Melissa Navarro '12
Membership Chair
Area Manager, Mid-Atlantic Central
Expedia Lodging Partner
267-238-3798
mnavarro@expedia.com

Ms. Abigail Estevez '13
Secretary/Communications Chair
Senior Sales Manager
The James New York - Nomad
646-472-3622
aestevez@jameshotels.com

Ms. Ashley Akright ’09
Ashley Akright
Awards Chair
Director of Event Planning-Catering
Gaylord Rockies Resort & Convention Center
aakright@gaylordhotels.com

Past Presidents Active on the Board

Ms. Lea Ann Kish ’87
Lea Ann Kish
Past-President
Principal
K-Tech Holdings, LLC
leaannkish@gmail.com

Mr. Thomas P. Riley ’91
Past-President
Vice President of Development
Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants
Tom.Riley@kimptongroup.com

Ms. Debbie S. Ulrich Gerard ’77
Past-President
Former President and CEO
Sysco Central Pennsylvania
dschirlu@gmail.com

Mr. Edward R. Book, Jr. ’79
Past-President
Task Force General Manager
Aimbridge Hospitality
edbook1@gmail.com

Mr. Gary J. Budge ’72
Gary J. Budge
Past-President
Principal
Budge & Co., LLC
917-282-7252
gary_budge@yahoo.com

Mr. Robert N. Grimes ’80
Past-President
Chairman, CEO & President
ConStrata Tech Consulting
301-916-2235
robert.grimes@contratatech.com

Dr. David C. Miles ’67
Past-President
Co-Owner/Chairman
Miles/LeHane Group, Inc.
703-777-3370
feedback@mileslehane.com

Mr. James W. Purdum ’77
Past-President
Former General Manager
Penn State Hospitality Services
jpurdum248@gmail.com

Mr. David C. Scypinski ’77
Past-President
Senior Vice President
ConferenceDirect
202-355-5285
dave.scypinski@ conferencedirect.com

Appointed Members of the Board

Ms. Jessica Byars
Recruiting Manager
Potbelly Sandwich Shop
949-677-5449
jessica.byars@potbelly.com
Mr. Marc Goldberg ’84
Regional Vice President
Morrison Healthcare
757-359-1506
MarcGoldberg@IamMorrison.com

Ms. Heather Seasholtz ’98
Director, Meetings & Events
Talley Management Group
865-423-7222 x232
hseasholtz@talley.com
Mr. Adam Tegge '93
Vice President of Asset Management
Ashford
ategge@ashfordinc.com

Affiliated Members of the Board

Mr. Tim Colligan `86
Tom Culligan
Senior Sales Executive, Strategic Accounts - Hotels
Oracle Hospitality
443-285-6593
tim.colligan@oracle.com

Mr. Theodore E. Farrand ’71
Director of Management Advisory Services, (and Past President & COO)
Cini-Little International, Inc.
301-528-9700
tfarrand@cinilittle.com

Mr. Michael Gallagher '91
Director, Franchise Sales and Development
Choice Hotels International
610-847-8489
cmichaelgallagher@yahoo.com

Mr. William R. Kidd ’87
William R. Kidd
Instructor
814-863-4847
wrk2@psu.edu

Ex-Officio Members of the Board

Dr. Albert “Bart” L. Bartlett ’75
Professor-in-Charge, Undergraduate Studies
School of Hospitality Management
Penn State
814-863-7443
bartb@psu.edu
Mr. Brian A. Black ’98
Director of Hospitality Industry Relations
School of Hospitality Management
Penn State
814-865-6728
bab180@psu.edu
Mr. Kevin Musick
Director of Major Gifts
College of Health and Human Development
Penn State
814-863-2222
krm2@psu.edu
Dr. Kathryn Drager
Interim - Dean
College of Health and Human Development
814-863-2426
kdd5@psu.edu
Ms. Lindsey Zapletal
Assistant Director of Alumni Relations
College of Health and Human Development
814-867-4312
lmz13@psu.edu
Ms. Abby Diehl
Assistant Dean for Alumni Relations and Special Projects
College of Health and Human Development
814-863-2207
agc105@psu.edu
Dr. Donna Quadri-Felitti
Marvin Ashner Director
School of Hospitality Management
Penn State
814-863-0081
dlq3@psu.edu
Dr. Sarah C. Parks
Director Emeritus
Consultant
Finn/Parks and Associates
814-234-3220
sjp3@psu.edu
Ms. Jennifer Wakemen ’96
Coordinator of HRIM Programs
Berks Campus
Penn State
610-396-6000
jvp5@psu.edu