Skip to main content
Search search
Mobile Search:

Executive Board

Jason Bayona, '05 | Chairman | jason.bayona@marriott.com
Senior Director, Talent Acquisition & University Relations
Marriott International
_____________________________________________________
Ryan Spear, '02 | President | ryan@speartravelgroup.com
President
Spear Travel Group
______________________________________________________
George Dabney, '88 |Treasurer | gdabney@verizon.net

______________________________________________________
Tom Neely, '87 Program Chair | ten10@psu.edu
General Manager
Nittany Lion Inn
_______________________________________________________
Melissa Navarro, '12 | Membership Chair | mnavarro@expedia.com
Area Manager, Mid-Atlantic Central
Expedia Lodging Partner
________________________________________________________
Abigail Estevez, '13 | Secretary/Communications Chair | abigail.estevez@conradhotels.com
Senior Luxury Travel Sales Manager
Conrad New York Midtown
_______________________________________________________
Ashley Akright, '09 | Awards Chair | aakright@gaylordhotels.com
Director of Event Planning-Catering
Gaylord Rockies Resort & Convention Center

Past Presidents Active on the Board

Ed Book, '79 | edbook1@gmail.com

General Manager
Hilton DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
________________________________________________________
Gary Budge, '72 | gary_budge@yahoo.com
Consultant
Budge & Co., LLC
_______________________________________________________
Rob Grimes, '80 | Rob.Grimes@constatatech.com
Chairman, CEO & President
Constrata Tech Consulting
________________________________________________________

Lea Ann Kish, '87 | leaannkish@gmail.com
Principal
KM Development Works
________________________________________________________
David Miles, '67 | dmiles@mileslehane.com
Co-Owner/Chairman
Miles LeHane Companies, Inc.
________________________________________________________

Jim Purdum, '77 | jpurdum248@gmail.com
General Manager, Retired
Penn State Hospitality Services
_______________________________________________________
Tom Riley, '91 | tom.riley@kimptongroup.com
Vice President-Development
Kimpton Hotels and Restaurants
________________________________________________________
David Scypinski, '77 | dave.scypinski@conferencedirect.com
Senior Vice President
Conference Direct
________________________________________________________
Debbie Ulrich Gerald, 77 | dschirlu@gmail.com
Retired
Sysco Central PA

Appointed Members of the Board

Jessica Mente, '10 | jlynne.mente@gmail.com

Director of Training
Royal Farms
_____________________________________________________
Marc Goldberg, ’84 | MarcGoldberg@IamMorrison.com
Regional Vice President
Morrison Healthcare
______________________________________________________

Heather Seasholtz, ’98 | hseasholtz@talley.com
Director, Meetings & Events
Talley Management Group
______________________________________________________

Adam Tegge, '93 | ategge@ashfordinc.com
Vice President of Asset Management
Ashford

Affiliated Members of the Board

Tim Colligan, '86 | tim.colligan@oracle.com

Senior Sales Executive, Strategic Accounts - Hotels
Oracle Hospitality
______________________________________________________
Theodore E. Farrand ’71 | tfarrand@cinilittle.com
Director of Management Advisory Services,
(and Past President & COO)

Cini-Little International, Inc
_______________________________________________________
Michael Gallagher '91 | cmichaelgallagher@yahoo.com
Director, Franchise Sales and Development
Choice Hotels International
________________________________________________________
William R. Kidd ’87 | wrk2@psu.edu
Instructor
Penn State School of Hospitality Management

Ex-Officio Members of the Board

Albert (Bart) Bartlett, '75 | Associate Professor
bartb@psu.edu
School of Hospitality Management
__________________________________________________________
Brian Black, '98 | Director of Hospitality Industry Relations | bab180@psu.edu
School of Hospitality Management
______________________________________________________
Kevin Musick | Director of Major Gifts | krm2@psu.edu
College of Health and Human Development
_____________________________________________________
Lindsey Zapletal | Assistant Director of Alumni Relations | lmz13@psu.edu
College of Health and Human Development
_____________________________________________________
Donna Quadri-Felitti | Marvin Ashner Director | dlq3@psu.edu
School of Hospitality Management
______________________________________________________
Sara Parks | Director Emeritus | sjp3@psu.edu
Director Emerita
Finn/Parks and Associates
______________________________________________________
Jennifer Wakemen, '96 | Coordinator of HRIM Programs | jvp5@psu.edu
Berks Campus