Skip to main content
Explore Health and Human Development
Contact
Search
Search

Officers

President

Judy-April.jpg

April Judy ’08 HRIM
General Manager
Staybridge Suites Dulles
Herndon, VA
april.d.judy@gmail.com

Past President

David McClung

David McClung '79 HPA
CFO
Nexion Health Management, Inc.
Sykesville, MD
nittanyzeke@gmail.com

President-Elect

Joe Hughes

Joseph Hughes ’99 RPM
PGA Head Golf Professional
The Pennsylvania State University
jdh174@psu.edu

APG Committee Chair

Bayona_J.jpg

Jason Bayona '05 HRIM
Senior Director, Talent Acquisition and University Relations
Marriott International
Bethesda, MD
jason.bayona@marriott.com

At-Large

Caitlin Yelinek

Caitlin Yelinek '09 HRIM
Director of Talent Acquisition
tiag
Reston, VA
cyelinek@tiag.net

Term 2016-2019

Anderson_S.jpg

Shaun Anderson ’01 KINES
Founder/President
Diversity in Aquatics
Norfolk, VA
smanderson11@gmail.com

Bernstine_S.jpg

Samuel Bernstine ’78 IFS
Principal, Operational Excellence
Kepner Tregoe Inc.
Princeton, NJ
sbernstine@kepner-tregoe.com

Champion_M.jpg

Mason Champion '98 R P M
Senior Vice President/Financial Advisor
Morgan Stanley
Lutherville, MD
masonchampion044@gmail.com

Vic Gladstone

Vic Gladstone ’68, ’69g S P A
Chief Staff Officer (retired)
American Speech-Language-Hearing Association
vgladstone@att.net

Martha Kipp

Martha Kipp '78 MER
Director of Risk Management
Principal
JMK Risk Consulting
Londonderry, NH
kipperjm@comcast.net

Amy Preston

Amy Preston '00 NUTR
Senior Nutrition Scientist
The Hershey Company
Hershey, PA
apreston@hersheys.com

Term 2017-2020

Elizabeth Allen

Elizabeth Allen ’78 HPA
Chief Financial Officer – Retired
Allegheny Health Network
Pittsburgh, PA
elizabethmaineallen@gmail.com

Jacob Benedict

Jacob Benedict ’11 HRIM
Real Estate Agent
Keller Williams - On the Water
jwb264@gmail.com

Jim Funk

James Funk ’06 KINES
Health and Physical Education Teacher
Girard High School
Girard, PA
JimFunk19@gmail.com

Kristen Houser

Kristen Houser ’93 HDFS
Chief Public Affairs Officer
Pennsylvania Coalition Against Rape and National Sexual Violence Resource Center
Harrisburg, PA
kristenlhouser@gmail.com

Evan Howard

Evan Howard ’13 KINES
Owner
Forward Thinking Fitness
Allentown, PA
evan_howard@me.com

Courtney Sacco

Courtney Sacco ’09 CSD
Speech Language Pathologist
Business of Sports High School
New York, NY
court.sacco@gmail.com

Term 2018-2021

William Allen

William Allen ’85 RC PK
Market Growth & Development Consultant
Wells Fargo Bank
Reading, PA
william.m.allen@wellsfargo.com

Brooke Klatt

Brooke Klatt ’01 KINES
UPMC Centers for Rehab Services
University of Pittsburgh – Department of Physical Therapy
Pittsburgh, PA
bnk12@pitt.edu

Michelle McGavin

Michelle McGavin ’11 NUTR
Lead Analyst, Data Quality and Governance
The J.M. Smucker Company
Orrville, OH
michelle.mcgavin@gmail.com

Shevchik-O'Brien_H.jpg

Heather Shevchik O'Brien '06 KINES
Physician Assistant
University Health Services
The Pennsylvania State University
University Park, PA
hshevchik@gmail.com

Smith_Teresa.jpg

Teresa Smith ’76 IFS
Outreach and Training Coordinator
Northeast Regional Children’s Advocacy Center
tsmith366@gmail.com

White_Chelsie.jpg

Chelsie White '10 BBH, '12g HPA
Senior Technical Associate
The MayaTech Corporation
Silver Spring, MD
chelsielw@gmail.com

Faculty Representatives

Graham_Engeland_J.jpg

Jennifer Graham-Engeland
Associate Professor of Biobehavioral Health

Schultz_WEB_2010.jpg

Jaime Schultz
Associate Professor of Kinesiology